lesley crewe

author

is it really??

on August 23, 2010

It’s August 23rd.

WHAT?!!

That means it’s September, which means Christmas is almost around the corner, which means it’s 2011!! A whole ten years has gone by since the year 2000, and that only happened two years ago…didn’t it??

I need to stop, because I don’t have time to do anything. My whole life is over already. The way my mind is racing, I’m already decorating my room in a nursing home.

This is what today’s world does to you. I feel frantic even when I have nothing to be frantic about. And I live in Homeville, Cape Breton!!! Imagine if I lived in New York, or Toronto or London. My head would blow up.

I keep telling myself to breathe. And a great thing happened today. I saw a toad. I haven’t seen one all summer, so it made me hopeful.

My summer has been so crazy that I’m not making any sense. I better shut up.

Leave a Reply

