lesley crewe

author

more babies….

on June 22, 2010

So I go to Home Depot on the hunt for a rug and run into my friend Edie. She’s with her daughter and the daughter’s new baby Jack. Fabulous child.

“Congratulations! And how are you sisters?” I ask Jack’s grandmother.

“Debbie’s a grandmother!”

“Wonderful.”

“Ruth’s a grandmother!”

“Wonderful!”

“Lois is a grandmother!”

“Wonderful!”

Thank God this woman has no more sisters. My jaws ache from smiling.

Then I run into Central Supplies for some paint. I run into more old friends. They are with their daughter and son-in-law and two grandchildren….Lila, about two and 4 month old bruiser Joshua.

“Wonderful!” I say.

My sister became a grandmother last November! My YOUNGER sister.

“Wondeful!”

If my children are reading this…….”Wonderful!”

Now get crackin’!!!!!

2 responses to “more babies….

  1. Paul says:

    Double HA!

Leave a Reply

